top of page

Pin and Brochure Distribution at Mid-Term Meeting

I had the opportunity to attend the District Deputy/Grand Knight mid-term meetings this past Friday and Saturday in Somerset, NJ.  The key feature of the weekend was that New Jersey achieved Pinnacle status and entered the Supreme Circle of Honor for the first time EVER!


As I met with the various state officers, District Deputies and others, I handed out our club pins.  Although I have not yet distributed them to you, our club members, please give me time to distribute them to those who I believe have a high chance of impacting our future, by showing their support by displaying our pin.


I provided pins to our state officers and to our Supreme Regional Growth Director William Chasse.  Some I gave our pin to on Friday, and some I gave our pin to on Saturday.  On Saturday, I was proud to see our WST Russell Petrocelli and our WSA Scott WIlliams wearing our pins on their jackets.


I distributed approximately 30 or 40 trifold brochures on the first day of the event, to the District Deputies in attendance.  I re-acquired those that were left at the end of the day, for a resultant 20 brochures, with QR codes, distributed to District Deputies.  I also provided a brochure to RGD William Chasse.


I was remiss in not bringing my radio and Wolf River Coil antenna, as there was space this year, plus a door leading outside, that would have allowed me to set up on Saturday morning, amongst such displays as, "Cor", "Back the Blue" and "Ukrainian Mission of Mercy".  Lesson learned--always bring my radio.


Chris Duffett, a very active member of the Metuchen Diocese and former New Jersey State Membership Director, was kind enough to take a photo of our brochure and posted it, and a little blurb, on the Metuchen Facebook page.  Worthy District Deputy Neal Cullen, a master of social media, offered some suggestions on promoting our club to the masses.


All in all, I believe it was a very successful weekend.


Preparations for Discovery Ministries 50th Anniversary picnic on July 27, 2024 are progressing, with a deployment of the Wolf River Coil antenna tomorrow in a POTA activation.


Thank you for everything that you do for our club and our Order.


Vivat Jesus and 73,


Tom

N2JIE



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

June 17, 2024 Blog

Our pin back pins have arrived after a month long wait.  The pins are great, albeit a little small at one inch diameter, but our logo...

Comments


bottom of page