top of page
Writer's pictureThomas M Perrotti

Welcome New Members, Dom Sacca, Ed Durfee and Lenny Ambroziak

Updated: Jun 11

Dominic Sacca, KD2EMP, joined our club after reading the article about us in the February 16, 2024 edition of the Catholic Star Herald. Dom is an Amateur Extra who has decades of experience as a ham, is a CW operator and lives in Marlton. Dom became a member at our March, 2024 meeting, and was part of our latest Special Event Station, K0C, which celebrated the New Jersey State Council 128th Convention in May, 2024. Welcome, Dom. I apologize for not welcoming you via blog earlier.


I spoke with Edward Durfee, KD2JDC, while manning the table at the New Jersey Knights of Columbus 128th Convention in Wildwood, NJ. I had several previous conversations with Ed via EMail, but this was the first time we met.


Ed is a Technician who lives in Northvale, NJ. Ed told me that he needs assistance in setting up his Boafeng radio, so if anyone is in the Montvale area, please contact Ed and try to assist him.


I spoke with Leonard Ambroziak, N2FGP, who holds a General class ticket, while operating Special Event Station NJ2KC for the Eucharistic Procession. Lenny, who has been licensed since 1972, was Net Control on the Manahawkin Repeater when I spoke to him on my Yaesu FT-70D HT, and asked me about our club. The next thing I knew, we had yet another new member. Lenny is in Monroe Township, Middlesex County.


Welcome, Brothers!


Vivat Jesus and 73,


Tom

N2JIE

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

June 17, 2024 Blog

Our pin back pins have arrived after a month long wait.  The pins are great, albeit a little small at one inch diameter, but our logo...

Comments


bottom of page