top of page

June 17, 2024 Blog

Our pin back pins have arrived after a month long wait.  The pins are great, albeit a little small at one inch diameter, but our logo looks great on them! The pins will be available at the New Jersey State Knights of Columbus mid-term meeting on June 28-29 in Somerset, NJ.


If permitted, I will set up the poster board with the QSL cards from our 2023 KØC Special Event Station at the mid-term meeting.  If not allowed, you can bet I'll be talking us up every chance I get.


I have a meeting Wednesday night regarding the 50th anniversary picnic of Discovery House.  My plan is to arrive early at the meeting to set up my radio as a demonstration of what to expect on the day of the picnic, July 27, 2024, our first scheduled Special Event Station of NJ2KC.  Please visit NJ2KC.org or dmi-nj.org for more information about Discovery House.


Our net tonight had five actual check-ins besides me as Net Control.  We had a new check- in, Warren, KQ4KLA, who lives in, of all places, Warren County, VA.  Warren is not a Knight, but he was welcomed on the net as if he was one.


While I am trying to get Supreme to acknowledge us, we need council members to become hams and ham club members to become Knights.


Vivat Jesus and 73,


Tom

N2JIE


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page